The Fashion Awards LONDON 2017

The evening was hosted by Jack Whitehall and Karlie Kloss. Notable attendees included Adrian Joffe, Adwoa Aboah, Alexa Chung, Angelica Cheung, Anja Rubik, Ashley Graham, Christopher Bailey MBE, Connor McGregor, Donatella Versace, Derek Blasberg, Edward Enninful OBE, Erykah Badu, Eva Herzigova, Georgia May Jagger, Hailey Baldwin, Jose Neves, Kaia Gerber, Karlie Kloss, Imaan Hammam, Lewis Hamilton, Maisie Williams, Maria Grazia Chiuri, Dame Anna Wintour, Dame Natalie Massenet, Nadja Swarovski, Naomi Campbell, Pat McGrath MBE, Pink, Raf Simons, Rita Ora, Sam Smith, Selena Gomez, Stella McCartney OBE, Stella Maxwell, Stormzy, Winnie Harlow, Zadie Smith and Zendaya.

The evening at the iconic Royal Albert Hall in London celebrated fourteen awards, nine voted for by an international panel of 2000 industry opinion formers and five Special Recognition awards.  Each winner was given a unique Swarovski crystal trophy, commissioned by architectural designer John Pawson.

Christopher Bailey MBE received a surprise award for Outstanding Contribution to British Fashion, acknowledging his phenomenal transformation of Burberry since joining in 2000, turning the UK company into a renowned global fashion brand.

The late Azzedine Alaïa was celebrated for his incredible career spanning over 60 years, acknowledging him as one of the most respected and unique couturiers in the industry.

Plus Miss Piggy basked in the spotlight — her favorite place — during the Fashion Awards in London as the Swarovski Red Carpet Presenter. The appearance marked Miss Piggy’s debut at the British awards ceremony.

Staged and filmed in co-operation with Inca Productions, with production design by Stufish and produced by Zoe Cook for D+D

< Show All Work

In pictures