BAFTA TV Awards (Broadcast Awards Nominated) BRITAIN 2020

D+D was back for a 3rd year producing the 2020 British Academy Television Awards! This year of course, while the awards were based in a studio with host Richard Ayoade, winners made their acceptance speeches virtually from home.

Guest presenters included Aisling Bea, Greg Davies, Stacey Dooley, Jessica Hynes, Daisy Edgar-Jones, Jeff Goldblum, Ruth Madeley, Paul Mescal, Chris O'Dowd, Billy Porter, Michael Sheen, Nina Sosanya, David Tennant, Taraji P. Henson, Matthew McConaughey, Ruth Wilson, Grace Fori-Attah, and Kermit the Frog and Miss Piggy.

The program saw big wins for Jared Harris, Glenda Jackson, Jamie Demetriou and Sian Clifford, and the BAFTA Special Award given to Idris Elba. 

Rotten Tomatoes' initial editorial on the event wrote that the ceremony "held all the drama of regular awards shows, regardless of location, mostly due to some big surprises."

< Show All Work

In pictures